Commonwealth E-Governance Forum 2015


Visa Information

Nationals from Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo, Hong Kong, Kenya, Philippines, Mauritius, Singapore, Uganda and Tanzania do not require entry visas to visit Rwanda. Please note that all must hold a valid passport for at least six months.

Nationals from Australia, Germany, Israel, New Zealand, Republic of South Africa, Sweden, United Kingdom and United States of America shall get entry visa and pay visa fee upon arrival at any Rwanda entry point without prior application. The entry visa fee is 30USD and it’s valid for a period of up to 30 days. Alternatively nationals of the mentioned countries may also choose to get visa at Rwanda Diplomatic Missions or online

Nationals of Singapore, Hong Kong, Mauritius and Philippines are exempted from entry visa for a stay of up to 90 days. Nationals of African countries not exempted from visa fee shall get entry visa at Rwandan entry points (Kigali International Airport and all land borders).

Due to the fact that different requirements apply to different countries and the requirements are subject to change, we advise that you should contact the nearest Rwandan mission or Consulate to make any enquiries and to find more details about your visa application. All Visa arrangements and costs must be borne by the attendee.


Country Profile
Time zone
Tipping and Local Laws and customs

Further Information:

For further information, please contact:
Adriana Cardoso, Travel and Logistics Officer.
44 (0) 208 600 3800
44 (0) 208 600 3819